Top of page.

Forest of Dean Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

Welcome to the Forest of Dean Liberal Democrats

We are the local Liberal Democrat Party covering the Forest of Dean Parliamentary Constituency. We campaign to promote Liberal Democrat values and work towards the election of Councillors and a Member of Parliament.

Besides the central Forest of Dean, the Parliamentary constituency also covers a part of Chepstow (Tidenham, Sedbury and Beachley) and stretches from the borders of Herefordshire to Newent, Redmarley and Highnam.

There are 38 Councillors elected to the Forest of Dean District Council, which covers roughly the same area as the Constituency.

The Gloucestershire County Council covers the six constituencies of Gloucestershire. The Forest elects eight Councillors to the County Council.

At the most local level villages elect Parish Councils and the four towns of Coleford, Cinderford, Lydney and Newent elect Town Councils

Liberal Democrats exist to build and safeguard a

fair, free and open society,

in which we seek to balance the fundamental values of

liberty, equality and community,

in which no-one shall be enslaved by

poverty, ignorance or conformity